You are Beautiful…

SimplicitySisterheader

Hi there!

I’m sharing today a simple card.

untitled-5368-2

untitled-5418-3

SUPPLIES Stamps: trumpet song (40-377); letter background (1999L), heartful (30-286) Color: Old Paper Distress Ink (Ranger); Distress Markers (Ranger); Inktense Pencils (Derwent); Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko) Other: Clear EP (Ranger); MISTI (My Sweet Petunia)

It’s a traditional looking card.  I simply wanted to highlight the beautiful floral stamp, Trumpet Song (40-377).  I first lightly stamped my card panel with Letter Background (1999L) using Old Paper Distress Ink.  I then positioned the floral stamp on my MISTI and started adding color with Distress Markers and lightly spraying water to the stamp.  I started coloring the flowers and then the leaves.  I repeated the process until I was happy with the coloring.  Inktense pencils were used to add more detail.  Once the image was completely colored, I mounted my panel on a kraft paper panel.  The sentiment from Heartfelt (30-286) on the card base was stamped and heat embossed.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

