Happy Birthday

SimplicitySisterheader

Hi there!

I’m sharing today a birthday card I made for my daughter.

untitled-6243-3

SUPPLIES Stamps: Cool Chicks (30-231); Sprinkles & Smiles (30-297) Dies:  Tall Trees (51-273) Color:  Clean Color Watercolor Brushes (Kuretake); Black Licorice Hybrid Ink (MFT); Distress Ink (Ranger); Black Onyx Versafine Ink (Tsukineko) Other:  Ombre Patterned Paper; Clear Emboss (Ranger)

SUPPLIES Stamps: Cool Chicks (30-231); Sprinkles & Smiles (30-297) Dies: Tall Trees (51-273) Color: Clean Color Watercolor Brush Markers(Kuretake); Black Licorice Hybrid Ink (MFT); Distress Ink (Ranger); Black Onyx Versafine Ink (Tsukineko) Other: Ombre Patterned Paper; Clear Emboss (Ranger)

Let’s get right to how I made this card.  Pretty simple.  I stamped the Mimi image with her dog from Cool Chicks (30-231) with black hybrid ink on Bristol paper.  I watercolored the image with watercolor markers.  To make it more personal,  I colored the dog gray as our dog, Lucy, is a silver lab.  The image was fussy cut and set aside.

Next, I die cut the trees from Tall Trees (51-273) from Bristol Paper.  I then added Distress Ink using ink blending tools to the the trees.  I then cut my card panel from ombre patterned paper.  I stamped and embossed a sentiment from Sprinkles and Smiles (30-297) using Black Onyx Versafine and clear EP.  I adhered the first tree directly to the panel.  To create dimension, I added the second tree with foam tape.  The Mimi was then adhered with foam tape as well.  Once completed I used foam tape to the panel and added it to the card base.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

