Birthday Peonies

Hi there.

Happy Spring!  Peonies are one of my favorite flowers – both plant and tree.  I’m always taken aback on the beauty of them.  I love them in all forms – from the bulb and to the withering flowering.  You find beauty in every stage.  I so wish I could grow them here in but it’s just too darn hot.

My card today showcases the gorgeous peony courtesy of Papertrey Ink’s  Peonies on Parade.

These beautiful images were heat embossed with white EP and watercolored using Inktense pencils.  The sentiment and die cut are from Mama Elephant.

So simple yet so beautiful.

There’s a bit of green in the background, so I thought I’d participate in SSS Wednesday Challenge Bit-O-Green.

Enjoy!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

