With Love

Hello!

I’m sharing a CAS card today.  I love the Penny Black flower die Bashful (51-008) and wanted to use it as a focal point.

SUPPLIES Stamps: Special Wishes (PB 30-229) Dies: Bashful (PB 51-008), Stitched Rectangles (SSS) Color: Distress Ink (Ranger); Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko) Other: Clear EP (Ranger)

For this card, I die cut a rectangle from Bristol paper.  I die cut Bashful from the rectangle and set aside the negative cut aside.  I colored the flower with Distress Inks using a ink applicator. I adhered the negative cut on another rectangle of the same measurement.  I adhered and placed the flower back into the negative space .  The rectangle was then mounted on my card base.  The sentiment from Special Wishes (30-229) was stamped and then heat embossed.

I’ve entered this card in this Wednesday’s SSS challenge: Use More Than One Punch or Die.

Until next time!

One thought on “With Love

Leave a Reply

