Happy Birthday

Hello!

As the school year comes to a close, my creative time comes pretty much to a dead halt.  I eked this shaker card out for my husband who celebrated his birthday right after Easter.

SUPPLIES Stamps: Kool Kats (30-351); Snippets (30-283) Dies: Stitched Circle Frame (MFT); Nestabilities Std. Circle Dies (Spellbinders); Color: Clean Color Watercolor Brush Markers (Kuretake); Indigo, Deep Ocean, Aquatic Hybrid Ink (HA) Other: Wave Embossing Folder (WRMK); White Embossing Folder (Ha); Sequins; Glitter; Acetate

I wanted to make something fun and whimsical.  For this card, I used an image from the Kool Kats (30-351) clear set.  The image was watercolored and then fussy cut.  I die cut a circle frame and adhered my surfing Kat behind the frame to make it appear the Kat was surfing out of the circle.

Next, I embossed my card panel with a aquatic themed embossing folder.  I die cut a circle in the middle of the panel and adhered a piece of acetate to the back and proceeded to make the shaker part of the card.  Blue sequins and glitter were added for the card.  I adhered my circle frame/surfing Kat to the front of the panel and attached it to my card base.

Finally I stamped and white embossed a simple sentiment from Snippets (30-283) on black cardstock banner.

Enjoy the week!

 

 

Leave a Reply

