Smile

Hello!

School’s is finally out and we all can breathe a sigh a relief.  I don’t think I’ve ever looked forward to summer as much as this year.  I guess it’s because my kids are now both taking finals and that added stress at the end of the year can feel never ending.

Today I’m sharing a card using the very cute Penny Black Especially Micey (30-410) clear set.

This cute little image was colored with watercolor markers and the fussy cut.  I adhered this little guy with foam tape to a card base covered with patterned paper from the Painted Blooms collection (80-009).  The sentiment is from Happy Snippets (30-358).  I added black paper sequins to finish the card off.

I also have a card on the Simplicity blog that was showcased a few weeks ago.  Here is a sneak peak.

For more details on this card, click here.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

