Find Joy Every Day

Hello!

Hope everyone is having a great weekend.

I sent a birthday present (a framed family portrait) to my mother-in-law recently.  Of course I included a hand made card using MFT’s Birdie Brown creations.  I love her adorable stamps!

SUPPLIES Stamps: Adorable Elephants (MFT) Dies: Scallop Stitches Wafer (SSS) Color: Clean Color Watercolor Brush Markers (Kuretake), Black Licorice Hybrid Ink (MFT), Distress Ink (Ranger)

To create this card, I colored one of the cute little elephants with watercolor markers and then fussy cuts.  I die cut the “grass” mound from cardstock using SSS’s Scallop Stitches Wafer set.  The paper was then colored with Mowed Lawn Distress Ink.  The card panel was lightly colored with Tumbled Glass Distress Ink.  I stamped and colored several butterflies on my card panel.  The mound was adhered to the panel followed by the cute little elephant.  The sentiment is from Hero Arts.  Finally, I mounted the panel to my card base using foam tape.

Until next time.

 

 

One thought on “Find Joy Every Day

Leave a Reply

