Christmas in July

Hello there!

It’s time to get the Christmas stamps out and create some holiday cards.

Here’s my first card for the year using one of my favorite Penny Black poinsettia stamps – an oldie but goody…

SUPPLIES Stamps: Christmas Pride (40-075); Yuletide Wishes (30-382) Color: Gansai Tambi Watercolor Set (Kuretake); Inktense Color Pencils (Derwent); Black Onyx Versafine (Tsukineko); Black Hybrid Ink; Antique Linen, Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger) Other: Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); Clear Gems; Bristol Paper (Strathmore)

I stamped Christmas Pride (40-075) on a Bristol paper panel.  I first colored the inside of the petals with the Inktense Pencils.  I then used the Gansai Tambi watercolor set to finish coloring the image.  Using a ink blending tool, I added Antique Linen and Tea Dye Distress Ink around the perimeter of the card panel.  The sentiment from Yuletide Wishes (30-382) was heat embossed using clear EP.  The panel was mounted on my card base and I added clear gems to finish off the card.  Pretty simple.

Have you checked out the Penny Black Simplicity Sister blog anytime this month?  Here is a sneak peek of my card posted a few weeks back…

Check it out here.

Until next time!

One thought on “Christmas in July

Leave a Reply

