Loving Embrace

Hi!

I’m finally sharing this card I made months ago.  It was hidden with the Christmas cards that I’ve been making these past few weeks.

SUPPLIES Stamps: Sunny BLOOMS [lg] (Purple Onion Designs) Dies: Postage Stame Elle-ements (Avery Elle) Color: Black Licorice Hybrid Ink (MFT); Versafine Black Onyx (Tsukineko); Inktense Colored Pencils (Derwent) Other: Clear Embossing Powder; Bristol Paper (Strathmore)

This was a simple card to make.  I stamped my flower image – Sunny BLOOMS from Purple Onion Design with black hybrid ink.  I colored this pretty image with watercolor pencils.  The sentiment (which I, unfortunately, don’t remember what set it came from) was stamped with Versafine Black Onyx and then heat embossed.

From white cardstock I die cut the larger frame from the die set  Postage Stamp Elle-ments.  I adhered my card panel to the back of the frame.  The completed panel was attached to my card base with foam tape.

Hope you all are enjoying your weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

