JOY

Hey there!

Continuing on with my Christmas cards, I have another simple and cute card to share featuring Penny Black.

SUPPLIES Stamps: Wintertime Cheer (30-386); Season’s Gifts (30-316); Holiday Snippets (30-307) Dies: Winter Cheer (51-255); Hello Frame (51-040) Color: Inktense Watercolor Pencils (Derwent); Chipped Sapphire; Faded Jeans, Blueprint Sketch Distress Ink (Ranger); Brilliance Moonlight White (Tsukineko); Black Hybrid Ink) Other: Bristol Paper (Strathmore), Clear Sparkle Pen (Spectrum Noir); Glossy Accents (Ranger)

I love all the Christmas critters especially the ones that Margaret Sherry creates for Penny Black.  This little dog is no exception.

The image from Wintertime Cheer (30-386) was colored with watercolor pencils and then fussy cut.  The blue background that is behind the white card panel was colored with dark blue Distress Inks.  I stamped several snowflakes from the sets Holiday Snippets (30-307) and Season’s Gifts (30-316) on the blue background white ink.  I cut a frame using the Hello Frame (51-040) on the card panel.  I die cut Joy from the Winter Cheer set (51-255) several times to create my sentiment.  Clear sparkle was added as well as Glossy Accents to the die cut.

To assemble the card, I adhered my blue background behind the frame.  The dog image was adhered to the bottom of the frame on the card panel with dimensional tape.  I added my die cut sentiment and finally adhered the panel to my card base.

Also, take a look at another card I created for the Simplicity Sister blog.  Here’s a sneak peak.  Or you can click here.

Enjoy the rest of the week!

 

 

Leave a Reply

