Joy

Happy World Cardmaking Day!

Here’s one of 4 Christmas cards I plan to share over the course of the week.

I love simple designs.  No need to overthink and how to color them.  And, Voila!, you have a pretty card.


I plan on highlighting Hero ArtsHolly Days Stamp (and dies) set which was released last year.  I stamped several the holly and berry images and watercolored them with Kuretake Clean Color Waterbrush Markers as well as Derwent Inktense Pencils.  I then die cut all the images and set the aside.

A few years ago, Amber had released the very lovely Christmas sentiment set, Over the Edge: Joy.  It’s one of my favorite holiday sets.

The image Joy was used as my focal point.  On my card panel, I stamped the image with Versamark and then heat embossed with gold glitter EP.  I then added a secondary sentiment and then adhered one of the Hero Arts berry images on the top of the panel with dimensional tape.  To finish the card, I added red enamel dots and adhered the panel to my card base.

I’ll be sharing another Christmas card tomorrow!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Joy

Leave a Reply

