Love, Joy & Peace

 

Hello!

I’m sharing a Christmas card courtesy of Penny Black.

SUPPLIES Stamps: Love at Xmas (30-187); Believe (30-310) Color: Inktense Color Pencils (Derwent); Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Ranger); Versafine Black Onyx Ink (Tsukineko); Black Hybrid Ink Other: Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger); White Liquid Applique Pen (Marvy Uchida)

I love these Mo Manning images from the old set, Love at Xmas.  They are so endearing.   I stamped the mailbox girl with black ink and watercolored the image with Derwent Inktense Colored Pencils.  I masked off the image and then added Tumbled Glass Distress Ink.  I then added drops of White Liquid Applique to mimic snow.  I stamped and embossed the sentiment from Believe (30-310).  Finally I added my panel to a card base with foam adhesive.

That’s it for this evening!

 

Leave a Reply

