Be Joyful

Hello!

Continuing my Christmas card creations.  Today, I’m sharing a card using several products form Hero Arts, Memory Box and Simon Says Stamp.

To begin, I decided to use a background stamp on a kraft paper card panel.  I dug into my older set of stamps and decided to use this Basic Grey/Hero Arts background stamp, Stitched Greetings.  I stamped with Versamark ink and heat embossed with clear embossing powder.

On white cardstock, I stamped the wreath image from Memory Box’s Christmas Botanicals with black ink.  I watercolored and fussy cut the image.

Finally, I stamped the sentiment from Simon Says Stamps Big Scripty Greetings on a strip of black cardstock.

I assembled the card adhering the wreath with dimensional foam towards the top of my panel.  I adhered the panel to a white cardstock base.  I then added my sentiment and added iridescent sequins to finish it.

I have a quite a few more Christmas cards to share so stay tuned!

 

Leave a Reply

