Happiness

I’ve been wanting to play along at CASE Study Challenge but the month just went by and I just didn’t find time.  So, I’m happy that I can play along with the last challenge of January with Amber (love her style and her blog!) as the muse.

Here is her last inspiration Case Study Challenge #126:

And this is my take:

2013_Feb_04_untitled_26

SUPPLIES Stamps: (All Penny Black) Indian Wheel; Dahlias; Friendship Inks: Soft Sand Shadow Ink (Hero Arts); Black (Hero Arts); Old Paper Distress Ink (Ranger) Other: Scoring Board (Martha Stewart); Prismacolor Pencils; Gem (Michaels)

I love the qua trefoil design so I decided to take one of Penny Black’s fabulous new background stamps (love them all!) and did my own take.  I used Indian Wheel (40-202) on the card panel.  It’s not prominent on the picture, but I also scored vertical and horizontal lines to create an embossed effect.  To add a little color, I added a flower and leaf from the clear set, Dahlias (30-159).  I colored the images with Prismacolor pencils and fussy cut. The sentiment was from the clear set Friendship (30-160).

Other challenges: Simon Says…..Anything Goes

7 thoughts on “Happiness

Leave a comment