Penny Black Colorful Christmas Color Combo Challenge

Hello!

I hope you’ve been enjoying all the inspiration from the DT this week on the Penny Black blog.  Today, Peet & I are sharing our creations using one of the 5 color combinations.

I decided to use this color combination:

color combo bird

Here is my take on the color combo:

SUPPLIES  Stamps (All Penny Black) santa's helper (4359J); let it snow (30-086)  Dies: Chat Bubbles (PB 51-003); Inks:  Prismacolor Pencils; Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts)  Other: Sequins (Michaels)

SUPPLIES Stamps (All Penny Black) santa’s helper (4359J); let it snow (30-086) Dies: Chat Bubbles (PB 51-003); Inks: Prismacolor Pencils; Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts) Other: Sequins (Michaels)

I kept my card simple and used this card as my inspiration..  I stamped Santa’s Helper (4359J) and colored the image with Prismacolor Pencils.  Using one of the dies from the Chat Bubbles (51-003) set, I stamped a sentiment from Let it Snow (30-086).  To finish it off, I added a few silver sequins.  That’s it!

One more day of color inspiration!  Hope you come and visit the blog!

2 thoughts on “Penny Black Colorful Christmas Color Combo Challenge

  1. Hi, I noticed that you linked to my card and had to stop by to see what inspired you! This is absolutely darling!!! I love how the stamped image is the focal point and your coloring is amazing. I’m so glad I stopped by, your card is amazing.

Leave a comment