Hey You!

Hello!

SUPPLIES: Dies: Stellar (51-078); You Enjoy (51-339) Color: Alcohol Inks (Ranger) Other: Glossy Accents (Ranger); Alcohol Blending Solution (Ranger); Clear Gems; Black Cardstock

I thought I’d play again with my alcohol inks.  This time I just added various hues of purples and blue alcohol inks to my applicator as well as a generous amount of blending solution.  I swiped the applicator on glossy paper going left and right until the glossy paper panel was colored.

Once the paper was dried, I made a die cut from the intricate die, Stellar (51-078).  Once carefully cut – I ran it through my Big Shot several times – I adhered it (by adding small dots of glue to the body and frame) over black card stock.

I then die cut a sentiment from the die set You Enjoy (51-339) several times from white card stock.  I adhered the sentiment together and then placed towards the center of my panel.  I used foam tape to secure my panel to my card base.  I then added glossy accents to the sentiment and a few gems to finish off the card.

Until next time!

p.s.  I am on the Simplicity Sister blog this week.  Here’s a quick peek!  Or you can check out the card here.

 

Leave a comment