Celebrating You

Hi there!

I’m sharing another card using products from the new Penny Black release, Sweet Spring.  I always look forward to the critter stamp sets in each new release – especially the cute images created by Margaret Sherry.  So here’s a card using her very cute cat images.

SUPPLIES Stamps: sweet you! (30-471); good times! (30-463) Dies: Stitched Squares & Circles (51-422) Color: Copic Markers; Prismacolor Pencils; Broken China, Tumbled Glass  & Squeezed Lemonade Distress Inks (Ranger); Black Hybrid Ink

How cute is this cat image sitting in his boat without a care in the world.  This image is from the clear set sweet you! (30-471).  I stamped this guy with black ink and colored him with Copic markers.  I then fussy cut the cat and set him aside.

I wanted to put this cat in an ocean scene.  From blue card stock, I die cut 3 small circles using the die set Stitched Squares and Circles (51-422).  I set this aside and worked on the rest of the components of my card.

I colored a separate piece of card stock using blue distress ink to create a ombre effect.  A circle frame was cut from this using the largest circle from the same die set.   Using the 2nd largest circular die, I cut a circle at thee top center of my card panel.    I adhered the circular ombre frame over the cut circle.

I adhered my stamped image with the smaller blue circles.  i arranged them in such a way where the circles looked like waves.   I fussy cut the cat’s arm from the boat and was able to tuck the circle waves between the boat and the circle.  Once I was happy with my arrangement, I adhered the image with glue.

On my card based I lightly colored the area with blue Distress ink where the circle would be positioned.  I also stamped my sentiment from good times (30-463) on my card panel.  I assembled the card by positioning and then adhering my stamp image behind the card panel.  I then added foam tape to secure the panel to my card base.

I hope you enjoy your week!

 

 

 

1 thought on “Celebrating You

  1. Pingback: Fun Friday: Links we Love | The Penny Black Blog

Leave a comment