Nothing Can Dim the Light…

Spring has sprung!

I’m sharing a card using products from the latest Penny Black release.  There were a few products that I absolutely had to have such as the Starry Die (51-412) and the Margaret Sherry clear set Sweet You! (30-471).  They simply put a smile to my face.

SUPPLIES: Stamps: Sweet You! (30-471), Just Believe (30-470) Dies: Stary (51-412) Color: Black Soot, Squeezed Lemonade, Blue Print Sketch, Faded Jeans, Chipped Sapphire, Seedless Preserves Distress Inks (Ranger), Copic Markers, Black Hybrid Ink; Antique Brass Distress Strain Spray (Ranger) Other: Versamark (Tsukineko), White Embossing Powder, Gold Foil Paper, Glitter Gold Paper

 

For this card, I started out creating the midnight sky.  I combined various dark blue, purple and yellow Distress Inks to create my background.  I then added Antique Brass Distress Spray Stain by removing the top of the bottle and gently tapping the straw to create a even splatter.  I set that aside to dry.

I colored with Copics the little hedgie on the skateboard from Sweet You! (30-471).  Once colored I carefully fussy cut the image.

Once my midnight sky card panel was dry, I die cut Starry (51-412)  slightly on a angle towards the bottom of the panel.  I measured and cut white card stock to match the dimensions of my panel.  I then added wide Scor-Tape along the card stock and adhered it to my panel.  That way, I would have exposed adhesive behind my die cut.

I then die cut the Starry die again on gold foil paper and gold glitter paper.  I popped the stars out and randomly added the stars to my panel.

The final steps were to white heat emboss my sentiment from Just Believe (30-470) on my panel.  The panel was adhered to a white card base using foam adhesive.  I adhered my hedgie image to the panel on top of the die cut.  I then added a few stars as well to the panel.

I’ll be honest, it was a little tedious to add back all the stars into the die.  But I simply love the effect.

Until another time!

 

3 thoughts on “Nothing Can Dim the Light…

  1. Pingback: Fun Friday: Links we Love | The Penny Black Blog

Leave a comment