Birthday Wish

Hi there!

I hope you all are enjoying the weekend.  I’m sharing a Birthday card featuring Penny Black products.

SUPPLIES: Stamps: Words of Kindness (30-353) Dies: Shall We Dance (51-242); Flower Portrait (51-114) Stencils: Zigs & Zags (25-010) Color: Abandoned Coral, Picked Raspberry, Wild Honey; Fossilized Amber Distress Oxide Inks (Ranger); Versmark Black Onyx Ink (Tsukineko); Clear Perfect Pearls Spray (Ranger): Other: Acrylic Paper (Strathmore), Clear Dew Drops, Stencil brushes; Clear embossing powder (Ranger)

This card was very simple to create.  I first created my panel.  Using stencil brushes, I lightly added Distress Oxide inks from pinks to yellows over the stenecil Zigs & Zags (25-010) on to a Bristol paper panel.  I then lightly sprayed Perfect Pearls over the panel and the set it to dry. Once dry, I trimmed the panel to about 2.75×3.00″

From black card stock, I die cut flowers using the Shall We Dance (51-242) and Flower Portrait (51-114) Dies.  I trimmed the flowers to a shorter length.  I then adhered the die cuts to the bottom of my paper panel.  I added a sentiment from Words of Kindness (30-353) with black ink and clear EP.

The panel was adhered to Acrylic paper (for texture) and then to my card base with foam tape.  To compete the card, I randomly added clear dew drops as a finishing touch.

Take care!

Leave a comment