To a Special Friend

Hi!

Today, I’m sharing my last card showcasing products from Penny Black’s latest release, Sweet Spring.

SUPPLIES: Stamps: good times! (30-463); Grateful Heart (30-467) Dies: Shades (51-055) Color: Clean Color Real Brush Markers (Kuretake); Black Ink, Black Hybrid Ink Other: Woodgrain Cardstock (Ranger); Gentle Whisper Patterned Paper (80-008); Foam Adhesive

I’m quite partial to the dog stamps and had to have good times! (30-463).  For this card, I stamped a image from this set and colored this little guy with watercolor markers.  Once colored and dried, I fussy cut the image and set aside.

To create interest and texture to the card, I decided to use Tim Holtz Distress Woodgrain paper as my panel.  I used the largest die from Shades (51-055) to create a window.  I adhered the stamped image at the window bottom.

I stamped a sentiment from Grateful Heart (30-467) in the center of patterned paper from the set Gentle Whisper (80-008).  The patterned paper was adhered to my card based.  I added foam tape and centered and adhered my panel to the card base to complete the card.

That’s all for now….

1 thought on “To a Special Friend

  1. Pingback: Fun Friday: Links we Love | The Penny Black Blog

Leave a comment