You + Me

Greetings!

Today I’m sharing a anniversary card I made for my husband.

untitled-6423-1-3

untitled-6425-1

SUPPLIES (All stamp & die products are from Penny-Black) Stamps: Critter Love (30-331); You + Me (30-285) Dies: Flower Portrait (51-114) Color: Versafine Clair (Tsukineko); Tombow Watercolor Markers; Tumbled Glass Distress Ink (Ranger) Other: Brown Cardstock, Wink of Stella Glitter Pen

This was such a busy month that I really didn’t have time to “think” about the card.  So, I made something simple.  I love owls and colored and fussy cut this cute couple owl from Critter Love (30-331) with watercolor markers.  I die cut and adhered the frame from  Flower Portrait (51-114) several times to create dimension.  I shaded the area on the card base with Tumbled Glass Distress Ink where I wanted to place my frame.  I then adhered the frame and stamped image.  The sentiment from You + Me (30-285) was stamped with black ink.

Voila!

Hope you enjoy the week.

Leave a comment