Winter Magic

Hello!

Christmas is coming up way too fast.  Just sent out my cards this morning with the help of my son.  Next up is wrapping all the presents.

Here is my next Christmas card I am sharing:

untitled shoot-1092

SUPPLIES Stamps (All Penny Black) Skyline (40-246); Winter Magic (30-134) Inks:  Broken China, Concorde Grape, Chipped Sapphire Distress Inks (Ranger); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts); Black Onyx Versamfine Ink (Tsukineko) Other White Liquid Applique (Marvy Uchida); Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger)

SUPPLIES Stamps (All Penny Black) Skyline (40-246); Winter Magic (30-134) Inks Broken China, Concorde Grape, Chipped Sapphire Distress Inks (Ranger); Black Dye Ink (Hero Arts); Black Onyx Versamfine Ink (Tsukineko) Other White Liquid Applique (Marvy Uchida); Clear Embossing Powder (Ranger)

My inspiration for this card was Cristina’s here.  I stamped Penny Black’s  Skyline (40-246) with Versamark ink and heat embossed with clear EP.  I really like the skyline to have a “tight” look so I fussy cut the buildings and set them aside.   I then created the background.  I masked a rectangle on the card base with post it notes.  Then I colored the rectangle with purple and blue Distress Inks.  Once that was completed I adhered 3 of the cut buildings along the bottom border of my background – leaving a little space between them. Then I added  the remaining 2 buildings in between the spaces to give the card a more dimensional look.  When I was satifisfied I added snow using a white liquid applique pen.  The sentiment is from Penny Black’s clear set, Winter Magic (30-134). 

Card Challenges Entered:

CFC123:  Let it Snow

SSS Wednesday Challenge Blog… Let It Snow

Have a GREAT weekend!

5 thoughts on “Winter Magic

Leave a comment